Geektastic Computer & 3D Birthday Invitations and Party

I haven’t finished handing and mailing these out yet, but I just couldn’t wait to share my latest project!  These are my son’s birthday party invitations with a computer geek theme.  I couldn’t have done this without my awesome Silhouette Cameo!

DSC00458

 

The invitation was complete with a pair of anaglyph 3D glasses.

pizap1

 

The “laptop screen” displays a photo where I made Dex in 3D along with all the party details.

DSC00467

 

UPDATE: These invites are now available for purchase at www.super-novum.com!

AND HERE ARE SOME PHOTOS OF THE EPIC PARTY (which was featured on the Hostess with the Mostess blog)!!!

This was my husband’s genius idea…the MOTHERBOARD…a board covered in photos of all the attending mommies and their kiddos!

DSC_0022

The buffet table consisted of some “byte-sized” foods.

DSC_0049

 

Everyone ate out of the laptop boxes.

DSC_0011

 

The edible party favors.

DSC_0147

The sweets spread.

DSC_0181

Everything on the sweets table was named with computer-related terms.

DSC_0173 DSC_0169 DSC_0168 DSC_0160 DSC_0156 DSC_0153

Even the water was geektastic!

DSC_0146

I think Dex loved his party!  Now I have to figure out how I’m going to top this party for my second born.  6 more months to go!

DSC_0228

3 thoughts on “Geektastic Computer & 3D Birthday Invitations and Party

  1. These are amazing. I’m looking to do a laptop themed invite for my daughter’s iCarly birthday and stumbled on these. Ah-mazing!

Leave a Reply

