Chúc Mừng Năm Mới! (Happy Lunar New Year!)

DSC00452

Wishing you and your families a healthy and prosperous new year!  I’d like to share photos for a completely DIY Lunar New Year potluck dinner party I planned and styled with the help of my partners from Avec Toi Events!  I even took my own photos with my husband’s awesome little camera…not bad for a non-photographer…would you agree?  =)  The red wall in my dining room is perfect for this occasion!

pizap1

pizap2I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut out the snake medallion for each chair…this machine is AMAZING!

pizap3I always get the non-traditional red envelopes when available.

pizap4Bought some fortune cake for the first time (on the right)…still haven’t tried it yet.

Can’t wait for the guests to arrive with their dishes!

One thought on “Chúc Mừng Năm Mới! (Happy Lunar New Year!)

Leave a Reply

